Chess Wiki
Advertisement

Chessle is a game invented by Jack Li, based on the game Wordle. You have six tries to guess the random opening of either 3 moves (normal) or 5 moves (expert). Each move will turn a color after it has been guessed; green means it was the right move in the right place (eg. Black's second turn); gray means the move does not occur; and yellow means the move occurs, but not then (it could potentially even be played by the other side).


List of Chessle Answers[]

If you have answers to past Chessles, feel free to add them. But don't add today's Chessle, as it would spoil it for others!

2022:

Friday 6 May: King's Indian Defense: 1. d4 Nf6 2. c4 g6 3. Nc3 Bg7

Tuesday 10 May: French Defense, Classical Variation: 1. e4 e6 2. d4 d5 3. Nc3 Nf6
- Expert: French Defense, MacCutcheon Variation, Advance Variation: 1. e4 e6 2. d4 d5 3. Nc3 Nf6 4. Bg5 Bb4 5. e5 h6

Wednesday 11 May: English Opening, King's English Variation, Reversed Closed Sicilian: 1. c4 e5 2. Nc3 Nc6 3. g3 g6
- Expert: English Opening, King's English Variation, Closed System, Full Symmetry: 1. c4 e5 2. Nc3 Nc6 3. g3 g6 4. Bg2 Bg7 5. ?

Thursday 12 May: Benoni Defense, Semi-Benoni: 1. d4 c5 2. d5 e5 3. e4 e6
- Expert: Benoni Defense, Semi-Benoni: 1. d4 c5 2. d5 e5 3. e4 d6 4. Nc3 Be7 5. Nf3 Bg4

Friday 13 May: Tarrasch Defense: 1. d4 d5 2. c4 e5 3. Nc3 c5
- Expert: Tarrasch Defense, Two Knights Variation: 1. d4 d5 2. c4 e5 3. Nc3 c5 4. cxd5 exd5 5. Nf3 Nc6

Saturday 14 May: King's Gambit Declined: Falkbeer Countergambit, Staunton Line: 1. e4 e5 2. f4 d5 3. exd5 e4

Sunday 24 July: Sicilian Defense, Closed, Traditional: 1. e4 c5 2. Nc3 Nc6 3. Bb5 Nd4
- Expert: Sicilian Defense, Closed, Traditional: 1. e4 c5 2. Nc3 Nc6 3. Bb5 Nd4 4. Bc4 e6 5. Nge2 Nf6

Monday 25 July: Catalan Opening: 1. d4 Nf6 2. c4 e6 3. g3 d5

Tuesday 26 July: Queen's Indian Defense: 1. d4 Nf6 2. Nf3 b6 3. g3 Bb7

Wednesday 27 July: Queen's Gambit Declined, Normal Defense: 1. d4 d5 2. c4 e6 3. Nc3 Nf6

Thursday 28 July: Four Knights Game: 1. e4 e5 2. Nf3 Nc6 3. Nc3 Nf6
- Expert: Four Knights Game, Double Spanish: 1. e4 e5 2. Nf3 Nc6 3. Nc3 Nf6 4. Bb5 Bb4 5. O-O O-O

Advertisement